EASTERN WV REGIONAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FOR DECEMBER 17, 2009

Members Present: Rick Wachtel, Hunter Wilson, Jim Reuss, Rodney Woods and Steve

Cox

Member Absent: Bob Burkhart

Also present: Mike Keller, Bill Walkup, Joyce McDonald, "Cem" Martin, Carol

Crabtree of Region 9

Rick Wachtel, Chairman, brought the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. at the office of Bowles, Rice, McDavid, Graff & Love.

1ST ITEM ON THE AGENDA: INLAND PORT BYLAWS

Prior to this meeting the members were given the ByLaws of the Eastern Panhandle Inland Port Coalition (EPIPC). Cem Martin explained that these bylaws need to be passed by all governmental entities involved. The entities are The Berkeley County Commission, The City of Martinsburg, Berkeley County Development Authority, Berkeley County Roundhouse Authority and Eastern WV Regional Airport Authority. Cem Martin gave an explanation of how the EPIPC will operate and the benefits of the EPIPC.

He also explained that each governmental entity needs to place two (2) people to sit on the Board.

The ByLaws were discussed page by page with questions and comments.

There were some changes due to the term for each board member and a more clear definition for the removal of board member officers.

Steve Cox made a motion to approve the ByLaws of the Eastern Panhandle Inland Port Coalition with the aforementioned changes and attorney approval with Hunter Wilson giving a second. All were in favor. The motion was carried.

Hunter Wilson made a motion to approve Col. Jim Reuss and Rick Wachtel as the two appointed Airport Authority members to sit on the EPIPC board with Rodney Woods giving a second. All were in favor. The motion was carried.

Hunter Wilson made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:50 p.m. with Steve Cox giving a second. All were in favor. The meeting was adjourned.